Hello World!


Hello World

Well hello world! This is obviously my first post. To be honest I’m not entirely sure what to put in this post. I have set up this blog primary to share my views on things, I have twitter but I never realised how short 140 characters was! When I was looking to set up this blog I considered using blogger, after all I already use google and blogger has been around for a long time but the main problem with it is that it doesn’t have an easy to view list of features. It has some sort of slide-show which is meant to explain the main features but this spent most of the time trying to explain to me what a blog is! If I didn’t know what a blog was why would I be there! On the other hand wordpress.com told me clearly what the features for  and the final nail for blogger was it was open source software, which just about covered everything I could ever want. It would be cool if I could edit the css but it is a small price to pay for all the brilliant features and the easy to use control panel! Anyway fingers crossed that an announcement of this gets posted on my twitter then I will be momentarily content.

Edit: It works! Now if only I could get a 3D tag cloud and that social bookmarking thing with sharing is fun written on it 🙂

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

, , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

